Getting into it!

So, in the spirit of trying to get into the writing mode, I’ve been checking out Word Press’s Post A Day Challenge for 2011!   Obviously I’m already behind because I missed that vital 1st January posting, but it’ not about having to play catch up … but about starting from where I am, right?  So, I’ll give the Post A Day challenge a go and see how I go.    The thing is though that I like to put pics with my posts but don’t always have the time to do this (or I have camera-battery related hassles as anyone who’s every used a battery operated camera will know about) and that’s what stops me from posting sometimes!   So, today a pic-less post, if that’s OK?

Today’s highlight has to be that the hat and scarf (see Project Challenge 2011) had its first outing when we took the dogs out!   There was actually a bit of snow coming down so it was a great excuse to snuggle up into my fresh new knitwear.  However, because I am not accustomed to hats, I had to ask the question of Himself:  “does this make my head look a funny shape?”   To which he replied: ” the hat doesn’t do anything, it’s just that your head is a funny shape!”  So there we have it, don’t fish for compliments.   Of course what he is forgetting is that I am knitting him another hat too, which could  accidentally-on purpose come out in a very odd shape indeed!

Incidentally, in terms of being frugal I have not yet spent a penny in 2011!   This may be a record!   I need to celebrate this fact today because I’ve got the doctor’s again tomorrow so I’ll end up paying out for a hefty prescription afterwards, but at least for today here’s to having achieved three no spend days in 2011!

One thought on “Getting into it!

Leave a Reply

